Sept. 23 DDR A3 Score Report

A productive weekend trip to Round 1 played to the point of exhaustion. Mediterranean food afterward was good, though…

Bunny Sleep GIF - Bunny Sleep Cute GIFs

Today was another productive day out at Round 1 as I continue my long but currently accelerated climb to LIFE4’s v5.0 Amethyst I rank for DDR A3. I again broke my single-day record for new level-14 PFC’s, got in some lower-level practice, and did a last-minute push for my team in qualifying for the Champions League remote team tournament this fall.

I was sore and exhausted at the end of a three-hour session. Even now, my legs have given out, and I struggle to move from the side of the couch I’m resting on to write this post.

Single Level-14 Gold Lamp Progress: 75 Total PFC’s!

Today, I broke my single-day record of new level-14 PFC’s from five on the 17th to six today. Getting the first few felt easy; but as time went on, the amount of grit required to stay in the game to reach this milestone increased.

It was really important to me to demonstrate output like this again after a less fruitful session earlier on Tuesday. I need to be comfortable producing this amount of high scores to grow from being okay with a modest yield of results after a session in order to with reasonable pace rank up to Amethyst, not to mention achieving higher-level PFC’s generally.

Right now, I think I’m continuing to experience that PFC explosion that began a few weeks prior that higher-skill players said would happen once I reached a certain maturity and consistency in my skills. Physically, my mechanics are good to continue toward the next several PFC’s (and probably all the way up to 95); but mentally, I need to raise my standards and break away from the pattern of “oh, I got a new lv14 PFC”, be satisfied with just that, and not get another new one until several months later.

The droughts in progressing on the level-14 gold lamp I’ve talked about to a few friends need to stop. I need torrents now. Anyway, here’s the gallery:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started