Oct. 10th DDR A20PLUS Score Report

I had forgotten I saved to my phone a biographical interview I had with my grandma earlier this year. I won’t go into detail about it, but it was a refreshing experience to listen to it again.

Today, I stayed in-town for my after-work DDR session at the local D&B. Distracting and difficult to play on as ever-at least in the context of playing for high scores at high difficulties-I still made magic happen, burned some calories, and strengthened my body for the upcoming Mistake on the Lake 5 tournament.

Hat Trick! Three New Level-15 PFC’s

Debuffed by a lack of caffeine in my system for the day as well as the dance pads being stock and recessed, I had a hard time today working the DDR pad for score. I got punished for stepping light; and in turn, I had to sink my feet into the arrow panels to ensure I got the judgement I wanted, reducing my maximum physical output for the day in today’s one-hour session.

Nevertheless, I made it work, and earned three new level-15 PFC’s, setting a new one-day record (I usually get one new 15 in a given session)! TMP and Windy Fairy each took one try to convert (Xepher took two), as I didn’t have the energy or the will to run anything back.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started