Sept. 27th DDR A3 Score Report

A shorter and more to-the-point report today. I’ve picked up lately some Japanese players’ habit to clap to pop off instead of shout since that’s easier to do.

I went to a different Round 1 out-of-town today (well, yesterday: I began writing late last night and went to sleep unable to publish this) to get some Drummania in and run a few errands. In doing so, I got to connect with local players and get some highlighting scores!

Level-14 Score Ceiling Raise!

Starting from the ceiling, I raised my level-14 score ceiling to a 14p PFC on Come Back to Me (Feel It) ESP 14 (previously 17p on perditus paradisus DSP)! Converting the SDP on this is definitely achievable with focused work, but I won’t be immediately prioritizing that. Still, though, getting this score is empowering: the #pearl chat on the LIFE4 Discord abounds with capable mid-range timing players, some of whom can SDP regularly 13’s, 14’s, and sometimes 15’s, so to be able to progress toward matching those achievements is self-motivating.

Two New Level-15 PFC’s!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started